Inaugural Committee Chaired by Linda and Bill Stern

COLUMBIA – Governor McMaster announced the leadership for South Carolina's 97th Inaugural Committee. The committee will be chaired by Linda and Bill Stern. The full list of Inaugural Committee members will be released in the coming days.

"The inauguration is an historic and treasured event, and Peggy and I invite everyone to join us for this unique opportunity to celebrate all of the things that make South Carolina great." - Governor Henry McMaster
"Linda and I are honored to be a part of this wonderful tradition. Under Governor McMaster's leadership, South Carolina has a lot to celebrate; we look forward to an event that highlights the beauty and strength of our state and the boundless opportunity that lies ahead." - Bill Stern, 97th Inaugural Committee Chairman

Schedule & Tickets Details
The inauguration will be held on January 9, 2019. Please see the schedule of inaugural events below.

Wednesday, January 9
9:00 am
Inaugural Prayer Service
First Presbyterian Church
1324 Marion Street
Columbia, SC
Open to the public

11:00 am
Swearing-In Ceremony
South Carolina Statehouse
South Steps
Open to the public

2:00 - 4:00 pm
McMaster Family Open House
Governor's Mansion
800 Richland Street
Columbia, SC
Open to the public

7:30 - 11:00 pm
Inaugural Ball
Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center
1101 Lincoln Street
Columbia, SC

Details regarding schedule and ticket information can be found at:

You are not authorised to post comments.

Comments powered by CComment

Mike Scruggs